navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2005-01-05 - 4:22 p.m.

I finally got my last Christmas gift from Michael delivered yesterday. It is a Flat screen LCD monitor.

What's funny is a couple weeks before xmas Michael, pretending like we were going out to dinner, covertly got me to a computer store (don't remember what its called) and showed me some 19" LCD monitors, one in particular and he said he was going to buy it.

I was only about 2 or 3 weeks post op, being whiny, bitchy and just plain mentally unstable, I pitched a fit. I might of started crying "I don't want a monitor for xmas... there is nothing wrong with my current monitor, wahhh, snivel" I might of even accused him of gifting me that because HE wanted it.

Yeah, I'm a bitch.

About a week later (of course once it was off sale) I decided it would be a great gift.

See my 15" piece of crap monitor was so big that I couldn't sit it in front of me on the desk, it had to sit off to the side at an angle and I had to sit crooked to look at the screen.

Well, after my breakdown I changed my mind (How does he put up with me?)stating that I did want a monitor, Michael went to Beast Buy and got one, he bought it on his lunch hour, took it back to his office, plugged it in and found 2 dead pixels. He had already gone over their return policy and while it had to have a certain number of bad pixels in order to exchange it, you had 30 days return policy.

So he stopped back at the store on his way home from work and returned it. They tried to put a 15% restocking fee on it, but he protested and wanted to see this in writing. Ultimately they took it back and gave him all his money.

I am sooo proud of this because I feel like I have taken him under my wing and taught him to be a great consumer, I don't take smack from anyone at anytime and since I have worked in customer service so long I have learned ways of dealing with people both as the customer service rep and as the consumer. He often tells me I am a scammer because if we don't get what we pay for I will pitch a fit. For example, SBC fucked up our dsl with Speakeasy, we went for about 3 weeks with multiple techs coming out. I was the total bitch calling up, I ended up getting us a credit on our phone bill in addition to getting 3 or 4 months ($90.00 per month) of DSL for free. Long story short (too late) he is learning!!

In the end he decided the best thing to do was to order the monitor from Dell. It got here yesterday. Let me tell you, it is the best thing ever!! It is so much better than I thought it would be. I have so much more desk room, the screen is so crisp and clear, not to mention it looks really cool.

Thank you, Monkey!!

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next