navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2005-01-03 - 7:04 p.m.

Guess I'm a little late to wish everyone a Happy New Year, but I will do so anyways.

I want to thank everyone who left a comment or note, I really can't express how much that meant to me.

I have been doing a little better last 3 days. I suspect that my lessened pain and improved sleep habits may be due to taking the pack of sterorids (prednesone)I finished the last pill of the six day pack today. I sure hope I don't start to feel like I did before I took them. I felt awful all the time in mind, body and spirit. Michael was getting pissed off because I was keeping him awake at night with my whining and crying.

I don't go back to the doctor until 1/12/05 and we'll see what he says. I am scared that I will be sent back to work without my problems being addressed. Besides the pain I have been tripping over my numb/unresponsive foot. I did this several times yesterday in Target but thank goodness I have only fallen on my face one time, and that was in my living room.

Speaking of Target, I officially hate that store now. We went to return this Roaster oven that was given to us. We never opened it, knew immediately that we were returning it. We just have no use for it, nor the room to store it. We go to the return desk, she scans it and says we have $30 and we need to pick something in this department for that money. It was all good until I went into that department and saw the same one on the shelf for $49.99. WTF? How exactly is ours different from the ones they were selling for almost $20.00 more? I asked someone working in the department this question and was told that without the reciept I was screwed.

The only redemption is the pan we picked to replace the roaster oven didn't ring up and when the lady asked us how much it was, before I could pipe up, Michael told her it was $29.00, so she gave us that price. I must be a bad influence on that boy because when we walked out he said it was actually $39.99. That's my boy!!

We also got the cutest sheet set (exchanged for another xmas gift of a velux blanket) but other than that I won't be shopping there again.

We had a quiet night at home for New Years, but I really enjoyed it.

On the first I was going to bite the bullet and get on the scale for the first time since about a week out of surgery, I was getting ready to change this template and update my stats. To my surprise, my laziness and slothiness(?) has not caused a gain, I have even managed to lose a few pounds since then. Sadly I know the weight must be muscle.

I am going to start doing some cardio every day, I get so worn out now, that it will be slow going, but I need to start. I don't think I have the coordination to do the treadmill or even the WATP dvd's yet, but I will be able to ride the bike.

I have still been pondering my resolutions, so far I have the usual suspects, watching what I eat, getting more exercise, and being less bitchy, but beyond that I am still contemplating. Good thing about resolutions is that they don't have to be made on New Years, the important thing is that they are made and followed.

I am only 3 hours into the third season of 24. I am running out of time!! I need to start watching this thing marathon style so I can catch the new season as it starts. It's gonna be strange watching an episode and then waiting a week to watch the next one. Hopefully I will adjust.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next