navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2004-10-16 - 1:23 p.m.

Ugh. Back at work today. I ended up taking a vacation from the diary as well I guess.

I wish I could say that I was so rested that I couldn't wait to get back to work, but I'm not. I haven't been sleeping well due to back/leg pain. Luckily I have been able to keep my grumpiness under control.

Other than the exhaustion thing I had a really good time off. I got to freecycle a lot of shit I had sitting around the house, spent some time decluttering and catching up on some neglected housework.

I have gone twice now to have accupuncture treatments. It is the coolest thing, I would highly recommend it if needed. I am going to be seeing her on Wednesday and Saturdays for a couple weeks depending on how I am feeling. I went early this morning (early for me) before work.

She said something funny today, see when I first went it was due to the silent auction gift certificate that I got, she asked me how much I paid for it, I told her $30.00 and so that is how much my treatments are, in my eyes this is very reasonable, even if I went to a chiropractor, my deductible for each office visit would be $25.00, and I am NOT going to a chiropractor, won't get into that now, but last time I went for a treatment, I wasn't even adjusted and I ended up going to the ER later that night due to back spasms and extreme pain.

The accupuncturist was talking to me while we were waiting for the needles to do what they do and she asked about what kind of health insurance I have, I told her and she said she deals with them regularly. We have a little communication difficulties (she doesn't speak much English) but she basically told me that once this problem is cleared up we could do some accupuncture specifically for weight loss, she said to tell my insurance company it is for pain and they will pay for it. It was so cute the way she said it. I may think about it.

I have been going to water aerobics religiously, even on days that I haven't felt like it and after all was said and done I felt better for going.

We went to a pumkin patch and bought some pumkins, we went to my favorite place, the drive thru African Safari place in San Antonio, and spent lots of time snuggling with Stubby and Michael.

I got some annoying things done with the car, the oil change and transmission service, things like that. Wow, now that I am trying to put into words what I did for vacation I really can't think anything else, and yet I was busy most of the time. What's the deal with that? This weekend I am all about taking it easy. See I was feeling better yesterday, so I went shopping at Walmart for an hour and a half. Why are their floors so damn hard? Then I took the car to the shop, they said it would be about an hour so I walked home and started fixing dinner and then when they called I walked back to get it. I was just beat yesterday, totally exhausted. I am so happy that the weather is finally starting to change!! I actually shut off the A/C and opened some windows for the first time since probably Jan or Feb. Unless you live somewhere like this you just don't understand what a pleasure that is.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next