navigate
index
archives
favourites
Pigs Do Fly
The Workout Diaries
Dietgirl
Sarah
Just Nesting
Gritty Sweet
Scale Whore
Road to ambition
Domesticat
Nancy
Mia Goddess
shoop43
hollysdiet
orangeslush
manyfires
restlessmind
dietingjenn
gonzostar
development
captvfirefly
janetplnetoc
wanders
h2ophobic
alwaysange
hubbabub
bubaloo
dirtylinda
yarnsmith
fatqueen
swirl-girl
johnguinness
noaddedme
unclebob
kristintracy
discothekid
whitehelmet
rdhdprincess
marn
juddhole
myownjourney
gurlesque
dangerspouse
warcrygirl
heidiann
slacker
mydiet2006
wellnessplan
admit-it
idiot-milk
bebelua
irreverent1
freshhell
then-n-now
thinplease
iamstillme

2004-05-10 - 10:50 a.m.

Did everyone have a good holiday?

I like Mother's day, but not because its a weekend day. Not because it requires a trip to see your family, or in my case the madatory phone call. I like Mother's day because it is my cat's birthday.

Okay, a glimpse into my demented mind. We celebrate the cat's birthday every mothers day because he was born the day prior to Mothers day 13 years ago. It seems like yesterday.

I will post a picture of little Stubby when I get home from work. Even at his age he is one crazy little mofo. He attacks us, he streaks so fast up the stairs that he has left flames on the carpet and he is the spunkiest little monkey. Why do I still worry if he is healthy and happy? Am I neurotic? Dunno.

After we went to Michael's famiy's house for the festivities (we got out early with an excuse that we had to meet some friends in the evening) we used this valuable time to go shopping. Which is a good thing. We spent like $150 on groceries, don't get me wrong, I'm not complaining. It will be good (and on program) that we start eating more meals at home, for a change.

We have been so bad about constantly going out to eat, dining out has become a chore and not a pleasure.

After shopping we went home to relax for a bit, we were both a bit grouchy and we turned in early.

I never called my mother yesterday, they live in CA and are in their own little world, we haven't had a good relationship for quite a while. I sent her a yahoo instant message that said Happy Mother's Day! I haven't gotten a response. Oh well.

 

me
Height: 5'4"

Start weight: 266
Current weight: 245

Starting fresh!

Pounds lost:21

Mini-goal: 250
Reward: Undecided


profile
contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
RP Designs
Locations of visitors to this page


Walking Away The Pounds
Prev | Join | Random | Next